Holiday Sanitation Schedule 2022 - 2023

Sign up for email reminders for holiday schedule changes.

Applies to Collection Areas 1 through 4.
Holiday Sanitation Schedule with closure dates and pickup reschedules.
Holiday City Offices Closed
Collection Day Changes
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10, 2022
Monday, October 10, 2022
Monday 10/10 rescheduled to Tuesday 10/11;
Tuesday 10/11 rescheduled to Wednesday 10/12
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11, 2022
Friday, November 11, 2022 Thursday, 11/10 rescheduled to Wednesday, 11/9;
Friday 11/11 rescheduled to Thursday 11/10
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Thursday, November 24, 2022 Thursday 11/24 rescheduled to Wednesday 11/23;
NO CHANGE to Friday 11/25 collection
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022
City offices closed in observance
Monday, December 26, 2022
Monday 12/26 rescheduled to Tuesday 12/27;
Tuesday 12/27 rescheduled to Wednesday 12/28
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023
City offices closed in observance
Monday, January 2, 2023
Monday 1/2 rescheduled to Tuesday 1/3;
Tuesday 1/3 rescheduled to Wednesday 1/4
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16, 2023
Monday, January 16, 2023 Monday 1/16 rescheduled to Tuesday 1/17;
Tuesday 1/17 rescheduled to Wednesday 1/18
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 20, 2023
Monday, February 20, 2023 Monday 2/20 rescheduled to Tuesday 2/21;
Tuesday 2/21 rescheduled to Wednesday 2/22
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2023
Monday, May 29, 2023 Monday 5/29 rescheduled to Tuesday 5/30;
Tuesday 5/30 rescheduled to Wednesday 5/31
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
NO CHANGE to Monday 7/3 collection
Tuesday 7/4 rescheduled to Wednesday 7/5
Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2023
Monday, September 4, 2023 Monday 9/4 rescheduled to Tuesday 9/5;
Tuesday 9/5 rescheduled to Wednesday 9/6