American Red Cross Classes

Lifeguarding: Including O2, Blood-borne Pathogens, EPI, and Asthma


The course includes American Red Cross certifications in:
  • Lifeguarding / First Aid / CPR / AED
  • Administering Emergency Oxygen
  • Asthma Inhaler / Anaphylaxis / Epinephrine - Auto Injector
You will also receive an American Red Cross Lifeguarding Manual, pocket mask, and certifications upon completion of the course.

Benefits of Certification


These certifications provide participants the knowledge and skills to prevent, recognize, and respond to aquatic emergencies and provide care for breathing emergencies, cardiac emergencies, bodily injuries, and sudden illnesses until EMS personnel take over.

Prerequisites


At least 15 years old, swim 300 yards continuously, tread water for 2 minutes using only legs, complete a timed event with a 10 lb diving brick.
Class size: 3 - 10 (Must have a minimum of 3 students to conduct the course)

Cost:


  • Residents $200
  • Non - Residents $250

Blended Learning Classes

Lifeguard Section:1 Times
Sunday September 9, 2018 12:15pm-5:30pm
Sunday September 16, 2018 12:15pm-5:30pm
Sunday September 23, 2018 12:15pm-5:30pm
Sunday September 30, 2018 12:15pm-5:30pm
Lifeguard Section: 2 Times
Sunday October 7, 2018 12:15pm-5:30pm
Sunday October 14, 2018 12:15pm-5:30pm
Sunday October 21, 2018 12:15pm-5:30pm
Sunday October 28, 2018 12:15pm-5:30pm
Lifeguard Section: 3 Times
Thursday November 1, 2018 4:00pm-6:45pm
Sunday November 4, 2018 12:15pm-5:30pm
Tuesday November 6, 2018 4:00pm-6:45pm
Thursday November 8, 2018 4:00pm-6:45pm
  12:15pm-5:30pm
Tuesday November 13, 2018 4:00pm-6:45pm