News Flash

Current Affairs & Topics

Posted on: March 31, 2023

Newly Elected Officials Sworn In & Roles Determined at Organizational Meeting

Swearing in of Mayor Scott Singer, Council Members Fran Nachlas and Marc Wigder

The City Council recognized newly re-elected Scott Singer-Mayor, and newly elected Fran Nachlas-Seat A, and Marc Wigder-Seat B, all who ran unopposed, at the Organizational Meeting held on Friday, March 31.  Positions and representatives for local agencies were also determined. 

During the Organizational Meeting, the Council voted on various positions.

  • Deputy Mayor – Monica Mayotte
  • CRA Chair – Marc Wigder
  • CRA Vice Chair – Fran Nachlas

Additionally, the following roles with other local agencies were determined:

  • Transportation Planning Agency Representatives – Yvette Drucker and Fran Nachlas, with Scott Singer, Monica Mayotte, and Marc Wigder as alternates
  • Palm Beach County League of Cities Voting Delegate – Yvette Drucker, with Marc Wigder as alternate
  • Interlocal Plan Amendment Review Committee Representative – Yvette Drucker with Monica Mayotte as alternate

Facebook Twitter Email