News Flash

Current Affairs & Topics

Posted on: January 28, 2021

Newly Elected Officials Sworn In & Roles Determined at Organizational Meeting

2021 Boca Raton City Council Group Portrait

On Tuesday, March 30, newly re-elected Monica Mayotte, Seat D, and elected Yvette Drucker, Seat C, were sworn in to their positions on the City Council. 

During the virtual Organizational Meeting held on Wednesday, March 31, the City Council recognized the elected members, as well as outgoing Council Member Jeremy Rodgers. Rodgers is currently serving overseas in the Naval Reserve and his video message of gratitude for serving the City was played during the meeting.

2021 Monica Mayotte being sworn in by the City Clerk

2021 Yvette Drucker being sworn in by the City Clerk

During the Organizational Meeting, the Council voted on various positions.

  • Andrea Levine O'Rourke remains Deputy Mayor
  • Monica Mayotte remains CRA Chairperson
  • Andy Thomson remains CRA Vice Chair

Additionally, the following roles with other local agencies were determined:

  • TPA (Transportation Planning Agency) Representatives are Andy Thomson and Yvette Drucker
  • Palm Beach County League of Cities Voting Delegate is Monica Mayotte
  • IPARC (Interlocal Plan Amendment Review Committee) Representative is Andrea Levine O'Rourke

You can watch the Organizational Meeting in the viewer below:

Facebook Twitter Email